Banking, Credit and Financial Law

Banking, Credit and Financial Law

The credit business is defined by the situation of adequate collaterals of the borrower. The reason for that is the position of the borrower to dispose of a collateral which is usable for the deficiency of their claims in the crisis. The quality of the collateral is linked with the usability and increases and decreases together with the possibility to turn it into money. The field of structured financing includes secured and unsecured credit financings, syndicated and not syndicated loans and credit enhancement. A decisive factor for the choice of financing is the individuality of the borrower and of the project itself. It is attractive to gain foreign collaterals for national credits, that means for example using the Spanish real estate for securing the loan of a German bank. The realization for that is the contractual agreement which needs to be taken as a basis as well as further guarantee of international enforcement. The contractual design of the credit agreement is implemented by LatinLawyers.group. LatinLawyers.group is the point of contact for successful processing of the credit transaction for both bank and client.

Financing, venture capital

Venture capital is gaining more and more importance in financing. Just like in credit financing the placing of capital is based on a securing contract. In the field of cross border venture capital business the processing of the transaction also plays a role. The processing of these transactions will be accompanied by LatinLawyers.group from the beginning. Occurring disputes will be solved by arbitration.

Subsidy law

The subsidy and state aid law can help to receive significant financial investments. Consulting comprises the preparation of applications for funds and the negotiations with the responsible national, international and European authorities. A further negotiation on reclaim of granted subsidies is also a decisive part of the consulting. The consulting is carried out in close cooperation with the European Law Centre in Brussels. The objective of the consulting is the prevention of conflicts, especially in the field of reclaims of subsidies with drastic consequences for the company and the management. A subsidy that has been structured and negotiated with the authorities in the first place helps to prevent conflicts.

Bank-, Kredit- & Finanzrecht

Bank-, Kredit- und Finanzrecht

Ein wichtiger Faktor im Kreditgeschäft ist die Sicherheit des Kreditnehmers, denn für den Kreditgeber ist es wichtig, in der Krise eine verwertbare Sicherheit für den Ausfall seiner Forderungen zur Verfügung zu haben. Die Qualität der Sicherheit ist an die Verwertbarkeit geknüpft und steigt und fällt mit der Möglichkeit diese Sicherheit in Geld umzusetzen. Die strukturierte Finanzierung beinhaltet mehrere Möglichkeiten; besicherte und unbesicherte Kredite, syndizierte und nicht syndizierte Darlehen sowie Bonitätsaufbesserungszuschläge (credit enhancement). Entscheidend für die Wahl der richtigen Finanzierung ist die individuelle Situation des Kreditnehmers und des Projekts selbst. Ausländische Sicherheiten für inländische Kredite zu gewinnen ist attraktiv; etwa die spanische Immobilie für die Absicherung des Darlehens mit einer deutschen Bank zu verwenden. Eine vertragliche Vereinbarung und die weitere Gewährleistung der internationalen Vollstreckung sind Grundlagen für eine solche Finanzierung. Wenn es um eine erfolgreiche Abwicklung des Kreditgeschäfts geht sind wir Ihr Ansprechpartner sowohl auf Banken- als auch auf Kundenseite und übernehmen die Gestaltung des Kreditvertrags und des Sicherungsvertrags.

Finanzierung, Venture Capital

Ein zunehmend an Gewicht gewinnendes Instrument zur Finanzierung ist das Venture Capital. Wie bei der Kreditfinanzierung ist die Vergabe des Kapitals auf ein sicherndes vertragliches Werk gestützt. Im Bereich des grenzübergreifenden Venture Capital-Geschäfts kommt die Abwicklung der Transaktion hinzu. Die Abwicklung dieses Geschäfts wird von der LatinLawyers.group von Anfang an begleitet. Entstehende Streitigkeiten werden schiedsgerichtlich gelöst.

Subventionsrecht

Das Subventions- und Beihilfenrecht kann zu erheblichen Finanzierungsschüben verhelfen. Die Beratung umfasst die Vorbereitung von Fördermittelanträgen und die Verhandlung mit den zuständigen nationalen, internationalen und europäischen Behörden. Ferner ist ein entscheidender Teil der Beratung die Nachverhandlung bzgl. der Rückforderung gewährter Subventionen. Die Beratung erfolgt in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem European Law Centre in Brüssel. Ziel der Beratung ist es, Konflikte, insbesondere aus dem Bereich der Beihilfenrückforderung mit zumeist einschneidenden Folgen für das Unternehmen und des Geschäftsführung, zu vermeiden. Durch eine von vornherein strukturierte und mit den Behörden verhandelte Subventionsleistung werden Konflikte vermieden.