Cross Border Insolvency

Insolvency Restructuring

LatinLawyers.group understands consulting of insolvent clients as a necessarily extensive and legally overlapping service. Because of the complex legal issues it is essential to control the situation of creditors and debtors at every time during the crisis in order to guarantee full service to the client. The objective is to defuse the existing pressure situation immediately. That is how economically and legally substantiated decisions can be developed to help the client, debtor or creditor to successful behavior. Sustainable and predictive decisions form the basis to prevent cost-intensive civil and criminal proceedings in the restructuring stage already.

International insolvency law – Cross border insolvency

Cross border insolvency proceedings have taken a decisive role due to the international economy growing together. The processing of international insolvency proceedings of a company which is acting in several countries makes the highest demands on consulting. Both the innovations in European legislation and the changes in German legislation lead to previously unknown possibilities to conduct and solve the international proceeding; at the same time there are risks that have to be detected and prevented. The special link of international insolvency and corporate law and the accompanying liability risks but also the possibility to eliminate these have been processed scientifically by Dr. Thomas Nitsche in his dissertation in 2004. In practice LatinLawyers.group is point of contact and consulting liquitador for the entrepreneur.

Restructuring and crisis management

An essential factor for saving and continuing the company is recognizing the crisis and acting correctly. In cooperation with the client, analyses are carried out and concepts and risk monitoring systems are developed in order to prevent contact with situations that threaten the company’s existence or to prevent delayed filing of insolvency. The objective of the “turnaround” consulting is the continuation and recovery of the company. There are numerous tools available which have proven to be successful and trend-setting in practice. The restructuring of the company covers debtors, creditors and other persons involved in complex restructurings, liquidations, settlements or the insolvency proceeding itself. Consulting of the management and executive boards on the topic of restructuring models also takes place in the focus of fulfillment of the duties under corporate law. The inclusion of international issues and their national impacts are especially considered in the consulting services.

Corporate restructuring – Optimization of liability and insolvency insurance

Insolvency insurance is the application and implementation of legal instruments for the optimization of the company’s capacity to act in the crisis. Beside real crisis management nitscheLegal also advises “healthy” companies. The aim is to find a new legal structure adapted to the new international legislation that will ensure the company a minimization of liability and a maximization of disposition in the case of a crisis. The emphasis lies on strategic considerations that are elaborated in cooperation with the client and find their legal implementation in corporate law.

Realization of claims and discharge of residual debt

The successful enforcement of claims in insolvency is characterized by quick and alternative action scenarios. Small details are already decisive for the insurance of access to remaining assets. The task is to recognize and implement these details within a short time. The realization of claims affects both the company and the private person. For private persons LatinLawyers.group offers concepts for discharge of residual debt on an international level.

International judicial execution

Cross border judicial execution and realization of claims are combined with difficulties. In Europe agreements and treaties facilitate the execution and promise a quick realization of the claim. Dealing with European law in execution is decisive for efficient processing. Furthermore, it is essential to be able to get back to local lawyers. The efficient realization of international claims executions is successfully practiced by nitscheLegal because of the existing cooperation.

You can find further information at www.insolvenzrecht.info

Cross Border Insolvency

Insolvenz, Sanierung und Restrukturierung

Die Betreuung des Insolvenzmandats sehen wir als notwendig umfassende und Rechtsart übergreifende Leistung. Die komplexe Rechtsmaterie macht es unerlässlich, zu jedem Zeitpunkt der Krise die Gläubiger- und die Schuldnerrechtslage zu beherrschen. Unser Ziel ist es, von Beginn an die bestehende Drucksituation zu entschärfen, denn so gelingt es uns, wirtschaftlich und rechtlich fundierte Entscheidungen zu entwickeln und Ihnen als Schuldner oder Gläubiger zu einem erfolgreichen Handeln zu verhelfen. Die richtigen Entscheidungen zu treffen sind die Grundvoraussetzung, kostenintensive Zivil- und Strafverfahren zu vermeiden.

Internationales Insolvenzrecht – Cross Border Insolvency

Grenzübergreifende Insolvenzverfahren haben durch die zusammenwachsende internationale Wirtschaft eine entscheidende Rolle eingenommen. Die Abwicklung des internationalen Insolvenzmandats eines in mehreren Ländern agierenden Unternehmens stellt an die Beratung höchste Ansprüche. Sowohl die Neuerungen der europäischen Gesetzgebung, EUInsVO, als auch Änderungen der nationalen Gesetzeslage, InsO, EGInsO, führen zu bisher unbekannten Optionen das internationale Verfahren zu führen und aufzulösen; gleichzeitig bestehen auch Risiken, die es zu erkennen und zu vermeiden gilt. Die besondere Verknüpfung von internationalem Insolvenz- und Gesellschaftsrecht und damit einhergehende Haftungsrisiken, aber auch die Möglichkeit diese auszuschalten, hat Dr. Thomas Nitsche wissenschaftlich aufgearbeitet (Diss./2004 „Konzernfolgeverantwortung nach lex fori concursus). In der Praxis steht die LatinLawyers.group dem Unternehmer als Ansprechpartner und als beratender Insolvenzverwalter zur Verfügung.

Restrukturierung und Krisenmanagement

Die Krise zu erkennen und richtig zu handeln ist essentiell für die Rettung und Fortführung des Unternehmens. Zusammen mit dem Mandanten werden Analysen durchgeführt, Konzepte und Risikoüberwachungssysteme erarbeitet, um Berührungen mitexistenzbedrohenden Situationen und einer möglichen Insolvenzverschleppung zu vermeiden. Ziel der „turnaround“-Beratung ist die Fortführung und Gesundung des Unternehmens. Hier stehen zahlreiche Werkzeuge zur Verfügung, die sich in der Praxis als erfolgreich und richtungsweisend erprobt haben. Die Unternehmensrestrukturierung erstreckt sich auf Schuldner, Gläubiger und andere Beteiligte bei komplexen Restrukturierungen, Liquidationen, Vergleichen und auch im Insolvenzverfahren selbst. Die Beratung der Geschäftsführung und der Vorstände zum Thema Restrukturierungsmodelle findet immer im Fokus der Erfüllung der gesellschaftsrechtlichen Pflichten statt. Die Einbeziehung internationaler Sachverhalte und deren nationale Auswirkungen finden in der Beratungsleistung besondere Berücksichtigung.

Corporate Restructuring – Haftungsoptimierung und Insolvenzsicherung

Insolvenzsicherung ist die Anwendung und Ausführung rechtlicher Instrumentarien zur Optimierung der Handlungsfähigkeit des Unternehmens in der Krise. Neben der echten Krisenberatung berät die LatinLawyers.group auch das „gesunde“ Unternehmen. Ziel ist es, eine der neuen internationalen Insolvenzgesetzgebung angepasste rechtliche Struktur zu finden, die zu einer Haftungsminimierung und Dispositionsmaximierung für das gesamte Unternehmen im Krisenfall führt. Im Vordergrund stehen dabei strategische Erwägungen, die zusammen mit dem Mandanten erarbeitet werden und ihre rechtliche Umsetzung in der gesellschaftsrechtlichen Gestaltung finden.

Forderungsrealisierung und Restschuldbefreiung

Die erfolgreiche Durchsetzung von Forderungen in der Insolvenz ist geprägt von schnellen und alternativen Handlungsszenarien. Entscheidend für die Sicherung des Zugriffs auf verbleibendes Vermögen sind bereits kleinste Details. Aufgabe ist es, diese in der verbleibenden kurzen Zeit sofort zu erkennen und umzusetzen. Die Forderungsrealisierung betrifft sowohl das Unternehmen als auch die Privatperson. Für den Bereich der Privatperson bietet LatinLawyers.group Konzepte zur Restschuldbefreiung auch international an.

Internationale Zwangsvollstreckung

Die Zwangsvollstreckung und Forderungsrealisierung über die nationale Grenze hinaus ist mit Schwierigkeiten verbunden. In Europa erleichtern Abkommen und Übereinkommen die Vollstreckung und versprechen eine schnelle Realisierung der Forderung. Der Umgang mit dem europäischen Recht in der Vollstreckung ist entscheidend für eine effiziente Abwicklung. Ferner ist es unerlässlich, auf ortsansässige Rechtsanwälte zurückgreifen zu können. Die effiziente Durchsetzung der internationalen Forderungsvollstreckung ist der LatinLawyers.group durch die bestehende Kooperation möglich und wird erfolgreich praktiziert.

Weitere Information finden Sie unter www.insolvenzrecht.info