Tax Law and Auditing

Through a transatlantic network, LLG advises domestic and international companies, as well as individuals, on all financial concerns. Our clients are successful medium-sized businesses, as well as domestic and international affiliated groups.

Tax structuring/ optimizing

We bring Latin American and Caribbean tax advice together internationally with German fiscal law. The main advisory activity is for German clients with international imports. The Partners in Latin America and the Caribbean also advise private individuals and aid in tax optimization for assets/ succession planning and investments.

Our tax team consists of lawyers, tax lawyers, tax accountants, and financial auditors. Our partners are recognized experts in their areas of expertise. LLG draws from a broad experience covering all fiscal matters. The efficiency of the organization permits us to quickly grasp complex matters. The respective team prepares the best possible and individual solution for each clients, and implements this for them. The partners of LLG are directly accessible for clients.

Legal and Procedural Enforcement of Tax Mandates

LLG represents clients in civil and criminal tax proceedings and by tax audits before the tax authority and fiscal court (FG, BFH, EuGH). The representation includes the safeguarding of client interests for international arbitration and mutual agreement procedures. and for Advance Pricing Agreements.

Specializations include:

National and international corporate tax planning (group structure, financing, strategic business process);

Acquisitions and restructuring in Germany and worldwide;

Tax optimization of transfer prices and international business models;

Value added tax and customs legislation: strategic and operational structuring of international business processes;

Tax structuring of corporate financing and finance instruments;

Tax optimized funds and leasing structures; employee and management stock option plans

Tax planning for private wealth and corporate successions.

Steuerrecht & Wirtschaftsprüfung

LLG berät in dem transatlantischen Netzwerk nationale und internationale Unternehmen sowie natürliche Personen in allen steuerlichen Belangen. Unsere Mandanten sind erfolgreiche mittelständische Unternehmen sowie nationale und weltweit agierende Konzerne.

steuerlichen Gestaltungsberatung/ Optimierung

Wir führen die lateinamerikanische und Steuerberatung der Karibik international mit dem deutschen Steuerrecht zusammen. Die überwiegende Beratungstätigkeit findet für deutsche Mandanten mit internationalem Bezug statt. Die Lateinamerikanischen und Partner der Karibik beraten wie wir auch Privatpersonen und unterstützen bei der steuerlichen Optimierung ihrer Vermögens-/ Nachfolgeplanung und ihrer Kapitalanlage.

Unser Steuer-Team setzt sich zusammen aus Rechtsanwälten, Fachanwälten für Steuerrecht, Steuerberater und Wirtschaftsprüfer. Unsere Partner sind anerkannte Experten in ihrem jeweiligen Spezialgebiet. LLG verfügt über eine breite Praxis, die sämtliche steuerrechtlichen Themen abdeckt. Die effiziente Organisation ermöglicht die rasche Erfassung des komplexen Sachverhalt. Das jeweilige Team erarbeitet für den Mandanten die best mögliche und individuelle Lösung und setzt diese für ihn um. Die  Partner der LLG sind unmittelbar für Sie ansprechbar.

Gerichtliche und verfahrensrechtliche Durchsetzung des Steuermandats

LLG vertritt in zivilrechtlichen und strafrechtlichen Steuerverfahren und bei Außenprüfungen, vor Finanzbehörden und Finanzgerichten (FG, BFH, EuGH). Die Vertretung umfasst auch die Wahrnehmung von Mandanteninteressen bei internationalen Schieds- und Verständigungsverfahren und bei Advance Pricing Agreements.

Spezialisierungen liegen vor für:

  • Nationale und internationale Unternehmenssteuerplanung (Gruppenstruktur, Finanzierung, operative Geschäftsprozesse);
  • Akquisitionen und Umstrukturierungen in Deutschland und weltweit;
  • Steuerliche Optimierung von Verrechnungspreisen und internationalen Geschäftsmodellen;
  • Umsatzsteuer und Zollrecht: strategische und operative Strukturierung internationaler Geschäftsprozesse;
  • Steuerliche Strukturierung von Unternehmensfinanzierungen und Finanzinstrumenten;
  • Steueroptimierte Fonds- und Leasinggestaltungen; Mitarbeiter- und Managementbeteiligungsprogramme;
  • Steuerliche Gestaltung von Privatvermögen und
  • Unternehmensnachfolgen.